What is faith?

How many of us it is, so many one could create a definitions of faith.
For me, faith is confidence in heart that God is and He loves me.
When many years ago, I heard just such a word, although understand it, I accepted it in my heart, was not to such a easy. I said then: God, if you are, then prove it to me in some way. I want to be sure. God healed me during one of the prayers and it was His answer to my doubts.
The Bible definition of faith in Hebrews.

By Faith We Understand
Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen. For by it the elders obtained a good testimony. By faith we understand that the worlds were framed by the word of God, so that the things which are seen were not made of things which are visible.

Znalezione obrazy dla zapytania Hebrews

Leave a comment